Fleet Foxes confirm new album ‘Crack-Up’ with the nine minute lead track ‘Third of May / Ōdaigahara’

After all that blooming teasing, the ‘Foxes will release their first album in six years on June 16th
We’ve seen the Instagram posts, the Instagram comments and well – mainly Robin Peckfold’s Instagram all in all, but Fleet Foxes have finally confirmed details of their long-awaited new album.

Titled ‘Crack-Up’, the album is set for release on June 16th and features 11 tracks all written by frontman Robin. ‘Crack-Up’ sits as the band’s first album in over six years after the release of 2011’s ‘Hopelessness Blues’, so if what we’ve heard so far is anything to go by then time certainly makes the heart grow fonder.

What we’ve heard so far is the newly unveiled lead number ‘Third of May / Ōdaigahara’ – a nine minute voyage into warm textures and rich backdrops, all lead by the instantly recognisable voice of our mate Robin, signally that Fleet Foxes 2017 are not afraid of experimenting and pushing their sound into fresh new terrains.

After playing their first live shows in over six years at Sydney’s Royal Opera House in May, Fleet Foxes will return to the UK in July when they headline this year’s Latitude Festival.

Dive into ‘Third of May / Ōdaigahara’ below, along with the album’s full track listing and information just after,

Bambie Thug at Download 2024: "Nothing is going to stop me now"
HotWax talk their debut album at Download 2024: "We’re pretty much ready"
Busted are in the studio with former Bring Me The Horizon star Jordan Fish: “We’re all open-minded"