Fletcher has shared a new single, ‘Suckerpunch’, from the deluxe edition of her debut LP, ‘Girl Of My Dreams’

The full deluxe rerelease will arrive on November 18th via Capitol Records/EMI.
Photo credit: Carlos de la Reina

Recent Dork cover star Fletcher has released ‘Suckerpunch’, a cut from the deluxe release of her debut album, ‘Girl Of My Dreams’.

The 13-track record was originally released last month, with Dork’s 4-star review praising the project as, “an emotionally intense rollercoaster of supercharged pop”. The Deluxe Edition rerelease, set to arrive on November 18th via Capitol Records/EMI, will deliver four new songs and a reworked tracklist structure.

Suckerpunch’ is the first of these new additions, embodying a balance of vulnerability and empowerment that drives the acclaimed queer icon’s discography. It details the rush of infatuation she experience on a specific first date in 2016, providing a personal anecdote that soars through Fletcher’s commanding vocal performance.

You can listen to ‘Suckerpunchhere, and watch the new music video below:

You can pre-order ‘Girl Of My Dreams (Deluxe)here – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. 20 Something
2. I Think I’m Growing?
3. Girl Of My Dreams
4. Healing
5. Suckerpunch
6. Birthday Girl
7. Better Version
8. Sting
9. Becky’s So Hot
10. Conversations
11. Guess We Lied…
12. Serial Heartbreaker
13. Holiday
14. Her Body Is Bible
15. I Love You, Bitch
16. For Cari
17. Track 17

“To radically love yourself is truly the most revolutionary thing you can do,” Fletcher told Dork in her October 2022 cover feature – you can read the full interview online here, or order a print copy here.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Koyo are a band on the cusp of going supernova
Sky Ferreira has announced a new UK headline tour for 2024
Lynks has announced a new UK tour for 2024, and dropped single 'NEW BOYFRIEND'