Fontaines D.C, Self Esteem, Let’s Eat Grandma and more are set to feature on album of Nick Drake covers

You can check out the Fontaines D.C cover of 'Cello Song' now.

Fontaines D.C., Self Esteem and Let’s Eat Grandma will feature on a special record to celebrate the music of Nick Drake.

‘The Endless Coloured Ways – The Songs of Nick Drake’ will be released on 7th July.

In the lead-up to the release of the album, a series of limited edition, double A-side 7-inch singles will be released, featuring a selection of the assembled artists. The series will be completed with a bonus disc consisting of a never previously released recording of Nick Drake singing the Bob Dylan song ‘Tomorrow Is A Long Time’.

The full tracklist of the 23-track release reads:

1 The Wandering Hearts – Voice From A Mountain (prelude)
2 Fontaines DC – ‘Cello Song
3 Camille – Hazey Jane II
4 Mike Lindsay feat. Guy Garvey – Saturday Sun
5 Bombay Bicycle Club and The Staves – Road
6 Let’s Eat Grandma – From The Morning
7 David Gray – Place To Be

8 John Parish and Aldous Harding – Three Hours
9 Stick In The Wheel – Parasite
10 Ben Harper – Time Has Told Me
11 Emeli Sandé – One Of These Things First
12 Karine Polwart and Kris Drever – Northern Sky
13 Craig Armstrong feat. Self Esteem – Black Eyed Dog

1 Bombay Bicycle Club and The Staves – Road (reprise)
2 Nadia Reid – Poor Boy
3 Christian Lee Hutson feat. Elanor Moss – Which Will
4 Skullcrusher and Gia Margaret – Harvest Breed
5 Katherine Priddy – I Think They’re Leaving Me Behind
6 AURORA – Pink Moon
7 Joe Henry and Meshell Ndegeocello – Time Of No Reply

8 Feist – River Man
9 Liz Phair – Free Ride
10 Philip Selway – Fly
11 John Grant – Day Is Done
12 The Wandering Hearts – Voice From A Mountain

The record is available for pre-order here.

You can check out the Fontaines D.C cover of ‘Cello Song’ below:

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Muse pack one hell of a punch at London's O2 Arena
Dork's Chart Attack goes back to the start for 5 Seconds Of Summer with 'She Looks So Perfect'
Laura Jane Grace has released 'Dysphoria Hoodie', the first single from her new album