Fontaines D.C. have announced their third album, ‘Skinty Fia’ – check out first track ‘Jackie Down The Line’

The band's new full-length will be released this April.

Fontaines D.C. have dropped a brand new track, and announced the details of their forthcoming third album.

‘Jackie Down The Line’ is the first taster of new full-length ‘Skinty Fia’, which is set for release on 22nd April via Partisan Records. The track comes alongside a flashy video directed by Hugh Mulhern and starring multidisciplinary artist, MC, dancer, and choreographer, Blackhaine. It’ll get its debut live performance on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon tomorrow (Wednesday 12th January).

Produced by Dan Carey, ‘Skinty Fia’ follows on from last year’s ‘A Hero’s Death’. The title is an Irish phrase that translates to English as “the damnation of the deer”. A press release explains that the “Irish giant deer is an extinct species and the band’s thoughts on Irish identity are central to ‘Skinty Fia'”.

You can check out ‘Jackie Down The Line’, and the tracklisting to ‘Skinty Fia’, below.

Skinty Fia tracklisting:

  1. In ár gCroíthe go deo
  2. Big Shot
  3. How Cold Love Is
  4. Jackie Down The Line
  5. Bloomsday
  6. Roman Holiday
  7. The Couple Across The Way
  8. Skinty Fia
  9. I Love You
  10. Nabokov

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Maggie Rogers has finished work on her new album, 'FYI'
Pitchfork Music Festival London announces Ezra Collective, Vagabon, CHAI and more
Fall Out Boy's Joe Trohman has returned to the band