Foo Fighters’ new album ‘Concrete and Gold’ will be released in September

The band teamed up with Greg Kurstin for the release.
Foo Fighters have announced their ninth album: ‘Concrete and Gold’ is due on 15th September.

The news follows the release of new track ‘Run’, which landed a few weeks ago.

“I wanted it to be the biggest sounding Foo Fighters record ever,” says Dave Grohl. “To make a gigantic rock record but with Greg Kurstin’s sense of melody and arrangement… Motorhead’s version of Sgt. Pepper… or something like that.”

The full track listing for ‘Concrete and Gold’ is as follows:

1. T-Shirt

2. Run

3. Make It Right

4. The Sky Is A Neighborhood

5. La Dee Da

6. Dirty Water

7. Arrows

8. Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)

9. Sunday Rain

10. The Line

11. Concrete and Gold

Foo Fighters’ headline Glastonbury this weekend, topping the bill alongside Ed Sheeran and Radiohead.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Speedy Ortiz have a new album coming in September - check out teaser track 'You S02'
Rebecca Black and more have joined the bill for BLACKPINK's day of BST Hyde Park
Swim School run through their new EP, 'Duality'