Foo Fighters announce new greatest hits album ‘The Essential Foo Fighters’

The album will be released on CD, vinyl and digitally on 28th October.

Foo Fighters have announced that they will release a new greatest hits album next month, titled ‘The Essential Foo Fighters’.

The group had previously released a greatest hits album back in 2009.

It will be available on CD, vinyl and digitally from 28th October, and is available to pre-order now here.

Two tracks, ‘Waiting on a War’ and ‘Breakout’, will only be available on the vinyl release.


The full tracklist reads:

1. ‘Everlong’
2. ‘Making A Fire’
3. ‘Times Like These’
4. ‘Rope’
5. ‘Monkey Wrench’
6. ‘My Hero’
7. ‘Cold Day In The Sun’
8. ‘Big Me’
9. ‘Long Road To Ruin’
10. ‘Shame Shame’
11. ‘Best Of You’
12. ‘All My Life’
13. ‘The Pretender’
14. ‘This Is A Call’
15. ‘Waiting On A War’ (vinyl only)
16. ‘Walk’
17. ‘Learn To Fly’
18. ‘The Sky Is A Neighborhood’
19. ‘Breakout’ (vinyl only)
20. ‘These Days’
21. ‘Everlong’ – Acoustic Version

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Speedy Ortiz have a new album coming in September - check out teaser track 'You S02'
Rebecca Black and more have joined the bill for BLACKPINK's day of BST Hyde Park
Swim School run through their new EP, 'Duality'