Future Islands have announced their new album, plus a livestream release show

Check out their new single 'Thrill'.

Future Islands have announced their new album, ‘As Long As You Are’.

Set for release on 9th October, the news comes alongside new single ‘Thrill’, and also a livestream show broadcast from their hometown of Baltimore on the album’s release day.

The record’s press release describes it as “a new era” for the band, explaining: “‘As Long As You Are’ looks to the past as well as the future, confronting old ghosts and embracing a new hope. It is an album about trust, full of honesty, redemption and “letting go”, allowing old wounds to heal and bringing painful chapters to a close.”

The full tracklisting reads:

1. Glada
2. For Sure
3. Born In A War
4. I Knew You
5. City’s Face
6. Waking
7. The Painter
8. Plastic Beach
9. Moonlight
10. Thrill
11. Hit The Coast

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'