Gena Rose Bruce has shared ‘Harsh Light’, the next single from her upcoming new album

'Deep Is the Way' will drop on 27th January via Dot Dash/Remote Control Records.
Photo credit: Maximum Person

Gena Rose Bruce has dropped ‘Harsh Light’, the next snippet from her second album ‘Deep Is the Way’.

With her sophomore album set to drop on 27th January, Gena has launched ‘Harsh Light’, the final single from the release. It follows ‘Misery And Misfortune’, ‘Foolishly In Love’ and ‘Deep Is The Way’, and sees Gena take on a more upbeat tone. The album will follow her much-loved debut, ‘Can’t Make You Love Me’. 

Discussing ‘Harsh Light’, Gena says: “Originally I wrote this song as a ballad, and visioned it as quite a slow song. It wasn’t until we got in the studio that we realised it needed to be 5 times the tempo! I’m a huge Beatles fan and I think this song really shows that.”

You can listen to ‘Harsh Light’ here. The full tracklisting for ‘Deep Is the Way’ is as follows.

1. Future
2. Destroy Myself
3. Foolishly In Love
4. Harsh Light
5. Misery And Misfortune
6. Deep Is The Way
7. Morning Stars
8. I’d Rather Be A Dreamer
9. Love
10. I’m Not Made To Love Only You
11. Captive

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'