Genesis Owusu has released a new single, ‘Tied Up!’

His new album is coming this August, followed by a few live shows in November.

Genesis Owusu has released a new single.

‘Tied Up!’ is the latest cut from his second album, ‘Struggler’. Set for release on 18th August via Ourness/AWAL, the record has already been teased by lead single and opening track, ‘Leaving The Light’.

“The struggler runs through an absurd world with no ‘where’ or ‘why’ at hand,” Owusu explains in a statement. “Just an instinctual inner rhythm, yelling at them to survive the pestilence and lighting bolts coming from above. A roach just keeps roaching.”

Check out the new track below, and catch him live at the following:

15 Heaven – London, UK
16 Cafe De La Danse – Paris, France
17 Hole44 – Berlin, Germany

The tracklisting for ‘Struggler’ reads:

  1. Leaving the Light
  2. The Roach
  3. The Old Man
  4. See Ya There
  5. Freak Boy
  6. Tied Up!
  7. That’s Life (A Swamp)
  8. Balthazar
  9. Stay Blessed
  10. What Comes Will Come
  11. Stuck to the Fan

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Will Joseph Cook has dropped a new single, 'BORN TO LOSE': "It definitely is a bit nihilistic"
Debby Friday has shared a new single ahead of her upcoming UK tour dates - check out 'let u in'
KEG worry about their "more handsome and intelligent peers" on new single, 'Quip Quash'