Genesis Owusu has released a new single and video, ‘Stay Blessed’

His new album is out this week.

Genesis Owusu has released a new single.

‘Stay Blessed’ is the latest cut from his second album, ‘Struggler’. Set for release on 18th August via Ourness/AWAL, the record has already been teased by ‘Tied Up!’ and ‘Leaving The Light’.

Of the video, Owusu notes: “7 days before this was shot, i put up an instagram story asking if anyone was available at this specific time, at this specific place, but most importantly, if they were a baldy / were down to shave and colour their head for me. Thank you to the 70 people who flew up, drove down, and skipped work to come mosh with me. Roaches 4L. ‘Stay Blessed’ out now!!”

Check out the new track below, and catch him live at the following:

15 Heaven – London, UK
16 Cafe De La Danse – Paris, France
17 Hole44 – Berlin, Germany

The tracklisting for ‘Struggler’ reads:

  1. Leaving the Light
  2. The Roach
  3. The Old Man
  4. See Ya There
  5. Freak Boy
  6. Tied Up!
  7. That’s Life (A Swamp)
  8. Balthazar
  9. Stay Blessed
  10. What Comes Will Come
  11. Stuck to the Fan

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Spector have released their upbeat new single, 'Another Life': "We must be getting old because we left the acoustic guitar in"
Humour have announced a new EP with an early teaser inspired by a 19th century rubber baron - check out 'Big Money'
Alex Lahey has announced a new deluxe album with bonus single 'Newsreader'