Gently Tender have announced their debut album, ‘Take Hold Of Your Promise!’

They've also shared new single 'Love All The Population'.

Gently Tender have announced their debut album, ‘Take Hold Of Your Promise!’.

Produced by Matthew E. White and recorded in Wales’ Rockfield Studios, it’s set for release on 26th August via So Young Records – the label’s first full-length album release. The quintet have also released their new single, ‘Love All The Population’.

Vocalist Sam Fryer says of the track: “This song was written in the first lockdown – like lots of people I had spent many hours reflecting on the togetherness of our existence pre-pandemic. I was thinking a lot about the now-empty spaces – empty music venues particularly – not only closing because of the pandemic! So this song was a bit of a lament to those.”

Check it out below, and catch the band on tour with The Big Moon throughout September.

The album’s full tracklisting reads:

Home Anymore
Dead Is Dead
Love All The Population
Ain’t No River (Shorter)
Sunlight In Motion
True Colours
Ain’t No River (Longer)
Heaven Ho
God Didn’t Leave
Right Time
Pointless Noise
This Is My Night Of Compassion

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Wallice has released 'disappear' from her upcoming 'Mr Big Shot' EP
Red Velvet get their much overdue flowers at Wembley Arena
Is Sam Fender teasing his third album with some mysterious billboards?