George Ezra, Biffy Clyro, Bastille and more have been announced to play Isle of Wight Festival 2019

Sigrid, Idles and Sam Fender are also in the first announcement.

The initial line-up for this year’s Isle of Wight Festival has been announced.

The 2019 edition of the event will be headlined by George Ezra, Biffy Clyro and Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds.

The bill will also include the likes of Bastille, Lily Allen, Sigrid, Sam Fender, Idles and Mystery Jets.

Returning to the island’s Seaclose Park for its 51st instalment, Isle Of Wight Festival 2019 takes place between 14th and 16th June. Tickets go on sale this Friday, 25th January at 9am.

The full list of artists playing so far reads: Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, George Ezra, Biffy Clyro, Fatboy Slim, Anne-Marie, Bastille, Courteeners, Dean Lewis, DMA’S, Freya Ridings, Gerry Cinnamon, Idles, James, Jax Jones, Jess Glynne, KT Tunstall, Lily Allen, Madness, Miles Kane, Mystery Jets, Richard Ashcroft, Rick Astley, Sam Fender, Sigala, Sigrid, the Coral, Tom Walker, Wild Front, and Haçienda Classiçal.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'