Gilla Band have announced a new album, ‘Most Normal’

The news comes alongside a new track, 'Eight Fivers'.

Gilla Band have announced a new album, ‘Most Normal’.

Set for release on 7th October via Rough Trade, the news comes alongside a new track, ‘Eight Fivers’, which you can check out below.

“’Eight Fivers’ is about 40 quid. It’s about being out of touch with modern circumstances while feeling socially limited,” frontman Dara Kiely explaines. “Never fitting in and kind of proud of it. Stuck with what I have and happy for it. Being grateful and not fashionable, self-conscious and too aware of what is lacking. Accepting that jealousy played a big role in my life but trying not to feed into it.”

‘Most Normal’ follows up on 2019’s album ‘The Talkies’. It’s tracklisting reads:

  1. The Gum
  2. Eight Fivers
  3. Backwash
  4. Gushie
  5. Binliner Fashion
  6. Capgras
  7. The Weirds
  8. I Was Away
  9. Almost Soon
  10. Red Polo Neck
  11. Pratfall
  12. Post Ryan

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'