Girl Ray do their best city-bros-slash-Blues-Brothers impressions in the new video for ‘Love Is Enough’

It's a cut from their third album 'Prestige', due this summer.

Girl Ray have shared their new single ‘Love Is Enough’.

It’s a cut from their upcoming third album, ‘Prestige’. The full-length is set to arrive on 4th August via Moshi Moshi, and has already been preceded by ‘Up’ and ‘Hold Tight’.

Sophie from the band says of the accompanying video: “The concept for the video first came from wanting to look like city finance bros. The kind of people that tear through six Elfbar vapes in a day and passive aggressively tell our assistants over the phone to make sure the cappuccino was hot by the time it got to our desks next time.

“We got up at 3am and went to the iconic spot right by the entrance of the Blackwall tunnel to get a view of the skyline. As the shoot went on, we thought maybe we looked like budget spies or the Blues Brothers. By 6am a guy in a small vest who looked like he’d been out all night asked if we were in an orchestra.”

Check it out below.

Catch the band on tour later this year:

04 London, Rough Trade East
09 Nottingham, Rough Trade Nottingham
10 Bristol, Rough Trade Bristol
17 Brecon Beacons, Green Man Festival

12 Amsterdam, Paradiso
13 Hamburg, Aalhaus
14 Copenhagen, Ideal Bar
16 Berlin, Marie-Antoinette
17 Brussels, Witloof Bar
20 Paris, Boule Noire
21 Brighton, Patterns
22 Bristol, Fleece
24 Manchester, The Soup Kitchen
25 Glasgow, Room 2
26 Dublin, The Workmans Club
28 Leeds, Belgrave Music Hall
29 Nottingham, Rescue Rooms

03 London, Village Underground

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'