Girl Scout have announced their debut EP, and dropped a new single, ‘Weirdo’

The EP will release on 15th February via Made Records.
Photo credit: Martyna Bannister

Girl Scout have at last shared news of their debut EP, and they’ve shared another offering from it, ‘Weirdo’.

Their debut EP, ‘Real Life Human Garbage’, will drop on 15th February, following the success around their first singles last year, ‘All The Time And Everywhere’ and ‘Do You Remember Sally Moore?’. Fresh from their debut headline shows at the end of 2022, the band are gearing up for the release by accompanying Coach Party on tour at the end of January.

Girl Scout have also shared a video for ‘Weirdo’, which you can watch below.

Discussing ‘Weirdo’, frontwoman Emma Jansson says: “Some days I wake up and I just forget how to be a person. I forget how to act and can’t for the life of me have a normal conversation. I wrote this song on one of those days. Feeling like you’re all rusty and not being able to relax and climb out of your shell and then worrying that you’re coming off weird but then you become even weirder because you’re simultaneously analysing if you’re being weird. Then you’re just like fuck it, maybe I’m weird but I’ll live.”

You can listen to ‘Weirdo’ here. 

The full tracklisting for ‘Real Life Human Garbage’ is as below.

1. All The Time And Everywhere
2. Run Me Over’
3. Do You Remember Sally Moore?
4. Weirdo
5. Attenborough Beach

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Baby Queen has dropped the first single from her debut album - check out 'Dream Girl'
Jazmin Bean has released a new single, 'Piggie'
UPSAHL has released her new project, 'THE PHX TAPES: VOLUME TWO'