Glastonbury confirms charity compilation details

Titled ‘Oxfam Presents: Stand As One - Glastonbury Live 2016’, it's out digitally on Friday (August 5th)
Last month, Glastonbury announced it would release a special charity compilation, in honour of the murdered MP Jo Cox.

Now, they’re letting us know the full details. Titled ‘Oxfam Presents: Stand As One – Glastonbury Live 2016’, it features one song each from contributing artists’ live performances at this year’s festival.

Acts featuring include Wolf Alice, Chvrches, Sigur Rós, Foals, Coldplay, the Last Shadow Puppets, Muse, Years & Years and ‘more’.

A digital release comes on August 5th, with a physical version on August 19th. The tracklisting reads:

01 Coldplay – Birds

02 Foals – What Went Down

03 The Last Shadow Puppets – The Dream Synopsis

04 Jeff Lynne’s ELO – Showdown

05 Chvrches – Bury It

06 New Order – Bizarre Love Triangle

07 Years & Years – Eyes Shut ~

08 Jess Glynne – Right Here

09 Muse – Starlight

10 Wolf Alice – Giant Peach

11 Editors – Munich *

12 Sigur Rós – Sæglópur

13 John Grant – Grey Tickles, Black Pressure

14 Richard Hawley – Tonight The Streets Are Ours

15 Jack Garratt – Worry *

16 Laura Mvula – People

17 Madness – My Girl

18 Baaba Maal – Fulani Rock

19 Jamie Lawson – Someone For Everyone *

* download/stream only

~ download/CD only

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer