Gossip’s new single ‘Real Power’ is a love letter to Portland

They've a new album coming in March.
Photo Credit: Cody Critcheloe

Gossip have released a new single, ‘Real Power’.

It’s the title-track from the trio’s new album, out on 22nd March via Sony Music Entertainment. Recorded with producer Rick Rubin, it follows on from their 2012 album ‘A Joyful Noise’.

Beth Ditto says: “Real Power is about how awesome our city [Portland] is and how it really showed up. The system was being rearranged and we were forcing people to reckon with it in a time when it could literally make you ill, in a pandemic. That’s real power-people coming together, making those decisions to be in the streets.”

Check out the new single below; the album’s full tracklisting reads:

01 Act Of God
02 Real Power
03 Don’t Be Afraid
04 Crazy Again
05 Edge Of The Sun
06 Give It Up For Love
07 Turn The Card
08 Tell Me Something
09 Light It Up
10 Tough
11 Peace and Quiet

Picture imperfect: Nxdia channels a toxic situationship through a cinematic frame with her new single, 'Jennifer's Body'
Jorja Smith has announced a new album of reworkings, 'falling or flying (reimagined)'
HONNE celebrate beginnings with their new single, 'Imaginary'