Grandmas House have announced their new EP, ‘Who Am I’

The group are also sharing a new single, 'Desire'.

Bristol-based trio Grandmas House have announced the release date of their new EP, ‘Who Am I’, set to arrive on 3rd March via Brace Yourself Records.

The EP features the singles ‘How Does It Feel?’ and ‘Body’, which the three-piece describe as “an anthem for anyone that’s ever felt uncomfortable in their own skin.”

The group are also sharing a new single, ‘Desire’, alongside the EP announcement. According to the band, the song is about meeting someone new and being immediately intrigued by them.

Discussing the title track, the group stated, “‘Who Am I’ is about being judged by someone without them really knowing you. Written from the point of view of someone being judged for the negative stereotypes of their zodiac sign, it’s an anthem by gemini’s, for all the other gemini’s out there.”

See Grandmas House live:

03 – Liverpool, UK – Kaz Stockroom
04 – Bristol, UK – Exchange
09 – Leeds, UK – Oporto
10 – Glasgow, UK – McChuills
11 – Sheffield, UK – Sidney & Matilda (Basement)
16 – Leicester, UK – Duffy’s
17 – Manchester, UK – YES (Basement)
18 – Cardiff, UK – Clwb Ifor Bach (Downstairs)
23 – London, UK – The Victoria
24 – Brighton, UK – The Hope & Ruin

  • cover
    Dork Radio
glaive has released a new single, 'all i do is try my best'
The Japanese House has released a new song, 'One for sorrow, two for Joni Jones'
Gengahr have released a video for new album title-track, 'Red Sun Titans'