Grandmas House have shared a riotous new single, ‘How does it feel?’

The band have shared the single today, via Brace Yourself Records.
Photo credit: Jayden Hitchcock

Grandmas House have released a new single, ‘How does it feel?’, out today, 9th November. 

The Bristol-based band have shared the track as part of a yet to be announced release due to come in 2023. Sung in both French and English, the track follows on from ‘Body’ and 2021’s eponymous debut EP, which Dork rated four stars.

The band, consisting of Yasmin Berndt, Poppy Dodgson and Zoë Zinsmeister, have said of the track:  “‘How does it feel?’ is a call and response between two people about the feelings of confusion you go through when breaking up. Sang in both French and English, it is an explosion of queer angst and emotion.”

The release of ‘How does it feel?’ also includes a new music video, which you can watch below. You can listen to ‘How does it feel?’ here.

The band have also shared news of live dates for the new year, with a tour set to begin in Liverpool on 3rd March. The full list of dates are as follows, and tickets are available here.

3 Liverpool, Kaz Stockroom
4 Bristol, Exchange
9 Leeds, Oporto
10 Glasgow, McChuills
11 Sheffield, Sidney & Matilda Basement
16 Leicester, Duffy’s
17 Manchester, YES Basement
18 Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
23 London, The Victoria
24 Brighton, The Hope & Ruin

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Will Joseph Cook has dropped a new single, 'BORN TO LOSE': "It definitely is a bit nihilistic"
Debby Friday has shared a new single ahead of her upcoming UK tour dates - check out 'let u in'
KEG worry about their "more handsome and intelligent peers" on new single, 'Quip Quash'