Green Man has confirmed its first load of bands for 2019

Feat. Father John Misty, Four Tet and more.

Green Man has made its first band announcement of 2019.

Playing this summer’s festival will be Four Tet, Father John Misty (pictured), Sharon Van Etten, Stereolab, Broken Social Scene, IDLES, Amadou & Mariam, Big Thief, Car Seat Headrest, Julia Jacklin, Aldous Harding, Whitney and loads more.

“It’s great to be doing the Saturday night Mountain Stage slot at Green Man 2019!” says Four Tet. “I first played Green Man in 2004 and have always had good times there.”

The event will take place from 15th-18th August in the Brecon Beacons. Tickets are on general sale now, keep an eye out for more announcements soon.

The full first line-up announcement is as follows:

Four Tet (live), Father John Misty, Idles, Sharon van Etten, Broken Social Scene, Stereolab, Amadou & Mariam, Maribou State, Khruangbin, Car Seat Headrest, Whitney, Big Thief, Richard Thompson, Aldous Harding, Ezra Collective, Gwenno, Steve Mason, Sons of Kemet, The Comet is Coming, Lee Fields & The Expressions, Julia Jacklin, Foxwarren, Jesca Hoop, James Yorkston, Bridget St John, Tiny Ruins, Pictish Trail, Durand Jones & The Indications, Anais Mitchell, Meic Stevens, Stella Donnelly, Avi Buffalo, Nilufer Yanya, Skinny Pelembe, Pigs x 7, A Certain Ratio, Bodega, Stealing Sheep, Hen Ogledd, Willie J Healey, Anna St Louis, Mapache, The Mauskovic Dance Band, Audiobooks, James Heather, Beabadoobee, Tamino, Chloe Foy, TVAM, Squid, Penelope Isles, Malena Zavala, Art School Girlfriend, Pottery, Grimm Grimm, Gwenifer Raymond, Black Country New Road, Scalping, Chappaqua Wrestling, Just Mustard, Pig, Porridge Radio, Molly Payton, Pozi

  • cover
    Dork Radio
glaive has released a new single, 'all i do is try my best'
The Japanese House has released a new song, 'One for sorrow, two for Joni Jones'
Gengahr have released a video for new album title-track, 'Red Sun Titans'