Grizzly Bear have announced their new album ‘Painted Ruins’

There's a new track, ‘Mourning Sound’, and a world tour too.
Grizzly Bear have dropped all the news, announcing a new album, debuting a new track, and letting us in on a new world tour.

After months of teasing, they’ve finally confirmed their first album in four years will be released this summer. Titled ‘Painted Ruins’, it’ll drop on 18th August.

Following up on the first taster ‘Three Rings’ comes another new track from the full-length, ‘Mourning Sound’. You can check it out below.

The band’s new world tour takes in that O2 Academy Brixton show we told you about earlier. They’ll also be hitting Dublin, Manchester and Glasgow this October, before heading off to Europe for dates in Germany, the Netherlands, Belgium and France.

They’ll then spend the rest of the year winding their way around North America. Find the full details, as well as the ’Painted Ruins’ artwork, below.


05 Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street

06 Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall

08 Glasgow, UK @ O2 ABC

09 London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton

12 Berlin, DE @ Columbiahalle

13 Utrecht, NL @ Tivoli

14 Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique

16 Paris, FR @ L’Olympia


01 Boston, MA @ House of Blues

02 Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel

03 Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel

07 Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore

09 Knoxville, TN @ The Mill & Mine

12 New Orleans, LA @ Civic Theatre

14 Atlanta, GA @ Tabernacle

15 Orlando, FL @ House of Blues

16 Miami, FL @ The Fillmore

18 Mexico City, MX @ Corona Capital

26 Montreal, QC @ Metropolis

27 Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall

28 Park Township, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre


01 St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre

03 Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre

07 Vancouver, BC @ Orpheum Theatre

08 Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre

09 Portland, OR @ Roseland Theatre

11 San Francisco, CA @ Warfield Theatre

13 Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern

The May issue of Dork, featuring A. G. Cook, Djo, English Teacher, Luke Hemmings, WILLOW and more, is out now
Dua Lipa has released a new single inspired by knowing what you're getting into, 'Illusion'
Nell Mescal has released a new single about moving on, 'Yellow Dresser'