Hartlepool four-piece PLAZA premiere brand new single, ‘Origami’

The boys are touring the release this month and next.
PLAZA have dropped their latest single ‘Origami’. It’s out “officially” later this week via Beyond The Wall, but you can check it out a little early below, first on Dork.

“’Origami’ is a song that we wrote whilst recording our first demos with our good friend Christopher Milnes. We recorded it in his flat in Leeds, all around his place where small pieces of origami he’d made,” says frontman Bradley Lennard.

“I remember thinking to myself how peaceful doing origami must be, kind of an emotional detachment from everything, which, lyrically has a large impact on the song. It was pieced together with the whole vibe we were going through at that moment.”

A huge wave of all-encompassing sound peppered with moments of echoing math rock, the track marks the first taster of the Hartlepool four-piece’s next EP, expected to land in April. Watch this space.

PLAZA have a handful of tour dates running across the next month or so – catch them at:


23 Newcastle – The Cluny


06 London – Birthdays Dalston

07 Manchester – Fallow Cafe

08 Leeds – Brudenell Social Club

17 Sheffield – The Rocking Chair

24 Middlesbrough – Westgarth Social Club

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'