Here’s ‘Humility’ and ‘Lake Zurich’, the first tracks from Gorillaz’ new album ‘The Now Now’

The full length is due to arrive next month.
Gorillaz have dropped the first two track from their forthcoming album ‘The Now Now’.

The first track, titled ‘Humility’, features soul icon George Benson. You can check it out, alongside a second cut ‘Lake Zurich’, below.

The first hints of a new Gorillaz album appeared over the weekend, when posters appeared at All Points East festival teasing a mysterious website.

Speaking to Beats 1’s Zane Lowe, who premiered the track as his World Record, Damon Albarn revealed ‘The Now Now’ was produced by James Ford, only has a couple of featured guests, and mostly contains vocals from Albarn himself.

You can read what was discussed, including news on the new album from The Good, The Bad & The Queen, here.

The track listing for ‘The Now Now’ reads:

01. Humility (feat. George Benson)

02. Tranz

03. Hollywood (feat. Snoop Dogg and Jamie Principle)

04. Kansas

05. Sorcererz

06. Idaho

07. Lake Zurich

08. Magic City

09. Fire Flies

10. One Percent

11. Souk Eye

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Here's what it looked like when The Hives played Live At Leeds In The Park - photos
Check out these photos of CMAT being typically brilliant at Live At Leeds In The Park
Wet Leg are on the 'Chaise Longue' at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend - watch