HMLTD are back with a new single, a new record label, and a new tour for October

They've signed to Lucky Number.

HMLTD are back with a new single, a new record label, and a new tour.

The band have signed with Lucky Number for their latest track ‘Loaded’, their first new music of 2019, which arrives alongside a video directed by Mood Killer.

“’Loaded’ is a song about a Faustian bargain, inspired by real events of which we were very much a part,” they explain. “Satan found our souls to be faulty and has been fully refunded. ‘Loaded’ is a story of self-deprecation, self-aggrandisement, and self-commodification. It is a self-help book to recovering from all of the above. ‘Loaded’ is a song about material wealth and spiritual poverty; the depths of which we have ploughed and plundered til penniless in both pound and principle. We have scraped the barrel of our hollow, piggy bank soul husks to bring it into this world. We did it for you, but mainly for us.”

Check out ‘Loaded’ below, and catch the band live at the following:

10 Norwich, UK @ Waterfront Studio
11 Sheffield, UK @ Picture House
12 Manchester, UK @ Neighbourhood Festival
15 Leeds, UK @ Headrow House
16 Birmingham, UK @ Castle & Falcon
17 Southampton, UK @ Heartbreakers
18 Bedford, UK @ Esquires
19 Cardiff, UK @ SWN Festival
23 Brighton, UK @ Hope and Ruin
24 London, UK @ XOYO

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'