Honey Moon have released a fourth single, ‘Sweetheart’, from their newly-announced debut album, ‘Same Old Paradise’

The trio’s 11-track LP will be released January 31st 2023.
Photo credit: Andreia Lemos

Honey Moon have shared that their debut album, ‘Same Old Paradise‘, will be arriving early next year – and a new single, ‘Sweetheart’, is the latest taste.

It is the South London-based trio’s fourth single of 2022, following ‘Stop and Listen’, ‘VIP’, and ‘The Call’, all of which will also appear on the debut record.

Same Old Paradise‘ will be released in full on January 31st 2023. The 11-track collection was recorded at The Native Studios, Leeds, and produced by Alex Greaves (Working Men’s Club, Pulled Apart By Horses, BDRMM).

On fresh release ‘Sweetheart’, frontman Jack Slater Chandler says: “It’s about reverting to our child-like self and the impact that has on the people around us. Whilst our inner child is a precious thing, when mean-spirited and self-centered thoughts take over, we often cast aside the lessons we’ve learned as we’ve grown and punish the people who care for us the most. The tantrums never stop, they just take a different form.”

You can listen to ‘Sweetheart’ below:

The tracklist for ‘Same Old Paradise‘ reads:

1. Stop And Listen
2. Disappear
3. Sweetheart
4. She Don’t Wanna Stay
5. The Sultan’s Saloon
6. VIP
7. The Call
8. Heart Won’t Wait
9. Amour Fou
10. (Why Do You Think You’re So) Special
11. Lonesome Reverie

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Here's what it looked like when The Hives played Live At Leeds In The Park - photos
Brooke Combe headlined one of Dork's stages at Live At Leeds In The Park, and it looked like this
Check out these photos of CMAT being typically brilliant at Live At Leeds In The Park