Honeymoan have announced their debut album with title-track, ‘Sorry Like You Mean It’

They've also announced a show at The Lexington on 18th October.

oneymoan have announced their debut album.

‘Sorry Like You Mean It’ is set for release on 29th September, preceded by the title-track.

Frontwoman Alison Rachel says: “Sorry Like You Mean it was the last song we wrote for the album and it’s loosely based on a relationship I had with someone who was struggling with their mental health and addiction. The song explores the trials of loving someone who seems unwilling to change and has become so attached to suffering that it is almost pleasurable for them. The narrative touches on the eventual realisation that without their desire to change nothing will change, and then taking responsibility for one’s own choices in the face of such a realisation.”

The London-based band have also confirmed a show at The Lexington on 18th October.

Check out the new single below.

The album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Pickup, Don’t Pickup
  2. Seriously, Goodluck With That
  3. Sit Right
  4. Bad News
  5. Show You Off
  6. Your House, Last Sunday
  7. The Pace
  8. Shortcuts
  9. Sorry Like You Mean It

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Check out these photos of PVRIS at Slam Dunk South
Who are The ChurnUps, the mystery band on the Glastonbury 2023 line-up?
Creeper brought the drama to Slam Dunk South, and it looked like this - photos