Hotel Lux have shared ‘National Team’, the second single from their upcoming debut album, ‘Hands Across The Creek’

The 10-track LP will arrive in full on January 27th via The State51 Conspiracy.
Photo credit: Ed Miles

Hotel Lux continue to unveil their upcoming debut album, ‘Hands Across The Creek’, with their new single, ‘National Team’.

The new release comes after the recent lead single ‘Common Sense’, which was shared alongside the album’s announcement. The LP will arrive in full on January 27th via The State51 Conspiracy. 

On ‘National Team’, Hotel Lux have said: “The tune was conceived when I was sat watching England’s National Football Team play on the TV whilst tucking into a very sad takeaway, watching people my age and considerably younger #winning at life.”

You can listen to the song here, and watch the accompanying music video below:

You can pre-order ‘Hands Across The Creekhere, with the full tracklist reading as below:

  1. Old Timer
  2. Common Sense
  3. National Team
  4. Eastbound and Down
  5. Strut
  6. Morning After Mourning
  7. An Ideal For Living
  8. Points Of View
  9. Easy Being Lazy
  10. Solidarity Song

Hotel Lux will kick off an extensive UK & EU tour early next year, will full live dates as follows:

1 Antwerp, Trix Café
2 Amsterdam, Paradiso
3 Rotterdam, V11
4 Hamburg, Nochtwache
5 Cologne, Helios37
7 Lille, L’Aéronef
8 Paris, Petit Bain
9 Orleans, Astrolabe
10 Lyon, Le Transbordeur
11 Clermont Ferrand, La Cooperative de Mai
13 Bordeaux, Rock School Barbey
14 La Rochelle, La Sirene
15 Reims, La Cartonnerie
17 Brighton. Green Door Store
18 Birmingham, Dead Wax
19 Manchester, Deaf Institute
20 Glasgow, Audio
21 Leeds, Key Club
22 Milton Keynes, Craufurd Arms
23 Bristol, Exchange
24 London. The Dome
25 Portsmouth, Staggeringly Good

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer