Humour have released their debut EP, ‘pure misery’, with a new single, ‘jeans’

The six-track EP arrived in full on November 25th via So Young Records.
Photo credit: Craig R McIntosh

Humour have shared a music video alongside ‘jeans’, a new single from their just-arrived debut EP, ‘pure misery’.

The new track follows four previous singles – ‘yeah, mud!’, ‘alive and well’, ‘pure misery’, and ‘good boys remember well’ – all of which are also included in the project. The six-track EP arrived in full on November 25th via So Young Records.

“’Jeans’ is about a character who is internally trying to build himself up and convince himself that he’s a successful and confident no-nonsense man,” the Glaswegian five-piece have shared. “But he periodically has lapses in this forced self-assuredness and realises that he is not any of those things and is in fact quite a sad, pathetic and laughable character. Much like myself.”

You can watch the new music video for ‘jeans’ below:

You can stream ‘pure miseryhere – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. yeah, mud!
2. pure misery
3. dogs
4. alive and well
5. jeans
6. good boys remember well

Humour are hosting several performances surrounding the release – the full live dates read as below:

25 Manchester, Yes
26 Glasgow, Nice N Sleazy
27 Dundee, Assai (12.30pm)
27 Edinburgh, Assai (4pm)

3 Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Baby Queen has dropped the first single from her debut album - check out 'Dream Girl'
Jazmin Bean has released a new single, 'Piggie'
UPSAHL has released her new project, 'THE PHX TAPES: VOLUME TWO'