Hurray, Our Girl have announced their debut album ‘Stranger Today’

They've also shared a video for 'I Really Like It'.
Our Girl have revealed that their debut album is called ’Stranger Today’, and it’ll be released on 17th August.

To celebrate the album announcement, the band have also shared a video for their single ‘I Really Like It’.

“Given how close to home the lyrics are, we wanted the sentiment of the song to speak for itself,” the band explain of the clip, which was filmed in their living room, “so we shot somewhere personal and familiar – it would seem strange to have it set anywhere else than in our home.”

The band have loads of tour dates coming up around the release, including sets at Dot to Dot, Eurockneennes and some supports with Bill Ryder-Jones. The details are:


22 Moth Club, London

25–27 Dot to Dot Festival


9 53 degrees Festival, Hull


6 Eurockneennes Festival, France


19 Chapel Arts, Bath

20 QEH Southbank. London

21 Howard Assembly Room, Leeds

22 The Artschool, Glasgow

23 Dancehouse, Manchester

Watch ‘I Really Like It’ below.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'