Iceland Airwaves has confirmed its first acts for 2019

The event will take place from 6th-9th November.

Iceland Airwaves has announced the first names for 2019’s festival.

Leading the bill, are Mac DeMarco, Whitney, Shame, Anna Of The North and Boy Azooga. Also playing, are Georgia, Alexandra Stréliski, The Howl & The Hum, Sons, Murkage Dave, Pavvla and The Garrys.

Will Larnach-Jones, Head of Marketing and Operations at Iceland Airwaves, says: “Iceland Airwaves is all about discovery. 2019 builds on last year’s mission – to return to the ‘heart’ of the festival and shine light on the world’s best emerging talent, local stars and interesting artists – all within the warm, electric atmosphere of downtown Reykjavik. Whether you’re a budding gig goer or a seasoned industry professional, Iceland Airwaves is hands down the best long weekend for music lovers there is.”

The event will take place from 6th-9th November.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Be Your Own Pet have announced their new album, 'Mommy'
Lizzy McAlpine has pulled out of Barn On The Farm, but there's a new headliner coming - "watch this space"
Static Dress have unveiled a new headline tour for November