Inhaler have dropped their huge new single, ‘Cheer Up Baby’, and announced their debut album

'It Won't Always Be Like This' is coming this July.

Inhaler have dropped a Really Bloody Huge new single, and announced news of their debut album for later this summer.

Titled ‘Cheer Up Baby’, the track previews the forthcoming full-length ‘It Won’t Always Be Like This’, which will arrive on 16th July.

One of the band’s oldest songs, ‘Cheer Up Baby’ has been given a fresh flush of excitement during album recording sessions with long-term collaborator Anton Genn. “It’s just a great pop song,” says frontman Elijah Hewson. “I think it really takes us back to our roots as a band.”

“I think it just has that classic, feel-good, anthemic, hopeful feeling that everyone seems to relate to on some level,” adds drummer Ryan McMahon.

Originally intending to start recording their debut album last March, plans obviously changed thanks to the coronavirus pandemic. With extra time to think about what they wanted to do, they put their minds to work on reimagining what they could achieve.

“It really put things in perspective for us,” explains Hewson. “We were on a bit of a crazy train, thinking ‘what’s next? What’s tomorrow?’, not seeing the bigger picture.”

Adding five new songs to their roster during the downtime, you can check out ‘Cheer Up Baby’ – plus the tracklist for ‘It Won’t Always Be Like This’ – below.

‘It Won’t Always Be Like This’ tracklist:

1 It Won’t Always Be Like This
2. My Honest Face
3. Slide Out The Window
4. Cheer Up Bay
5. A Night On The Floor
6. My King Will Be Kind
7. When It Breaks
8. Who’s Your Money On? (Plastic House)
9. Totally
10. Strange Time To Be Alive
11. In My Sleep

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Emily Burns celebrates love with her brand new single, 'Balcony Floor'
Honesty have released a new double A-side single, 'U&I' / 'Tune In Tune Out'
Sum 41 have signed to Rise Records and dropped a new single