Interpol’s new album ‘Marauder’ is coming on 24th August, they’ve also a single and some live shows

They'll play London's Royal Albert Hall in November.
Interpol will release their new album ‘Marauder’ on 24th August.

“Marauder is a facet of myself,” explains Paul Banks. “That’s the guy that fucks up friendships and does crazy shit. He taught me a lot, but it’s representative of a persona that’s best left in song. In a way, this album is like giving him a name and putting him to bed.”

The release is preceded by new single ‘The Rover’, out now, and news of several live shows – including a night at London’s Royal Albert Hall on 14th November. They’ll also play BST Hyde Park and TRNSMT over the summer.

Check out ‘The Rover’ below.

The track listing for ‘Marauder’ is as follows:

1. If You Really Love Nothing

2. The Rover

3. Complications

4. Flight of Fancy

5. Stay in Touch

6. Interlude 1

7. Mountain Child


9. Surveillance

10. Number 10

11. Party’s Over

12. Interlude 2

13. It Probably Matters

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer