Jack Garratt has shared a new single, ‘Just How I Like It’, and announced a new UK tour for 2023

The single arrives ahead of a full EP release on Skint Records.

Jack Garrett has dropped his first track of 2022, ‘Just How I Like It’, alongside a new slate of upcoming live shows.

It marks his first material of the year, with his last solo release being ‘Ashes to Ashes’ which dropped in April 2021. His last full-length project was 2020’s ‘Love, Death & Dancing’, which Dork’s 3-star review summarised as, “Jack Garratt’s journey of combatting his struggles and coming out the other side, a changed man.”

“‘Just How I Like It’ is a song about release and reclamation,” Jack shares on the new track. “I wrote it in the summer of 2021, when I wasn’t sure what to do with all the music I’d written over lockdown, as it was all pretty depressing. So rather than work on any of it, I started making dance music to cheer myself up. This is the first of those dance tracks. It is an instructional song on how to drink tequila. I personally like it with a squeeze of lime. And then I like to dance. So I wrote a song about that.”

The release is his first on the prestigious dance label Skint Records – also home to the likes of Fatboy Slim – and comes ahead of a full EP release, which is currently slated for release sometime in 2023.

You can listen to ‘Just How I Like Ithere:

Jack Garrett has also announced new UK tour dates for early next year, adding to his existing performance at London’s HERE at Outernet on November 2022. All tickets are available here, with the 2023 live shows listed as follows:

24 Manchester, Albert Hall
25 Birmingham, O2 Institute
26 Leeds, University (Stylus)
28 Bristol, SWX
29 Brighton, Chalk
30 London, O2 Forum Kentish Town

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Muse pack one hell of a punch at London's O2 Arena
Dork's Chart Attack goes back to the start for 5 Seconds Of Summer with 'She Looks So Perfect'
Laura Jane Grace has released 'Dysphoria Hoodie', the first single from her new album