Temps have a new EP on the way – check out early teaser single ‘firstbirthday’ now

The five-track EP is due in September.
Photo Credit: Willow Shields

Temps – the musical collective from James Acaster – has announced a new EP, due on 8th September.

The follow-up to his debut album, ‘PARTY GATOR PURGATORY’, released in May via Bella Union, companion EP ‘AFTER PARTY’ features five tracks recorded in the same sessions.

James says: “The AFTER PARTY EP consists of five songs that felt a little more menacing than the ten on PARTY GATOR PURGATORY. I love them just as much and they definitely exist in the same universe as the album tracks, they just felt like their own chapter and presented themselves as such as we were making them. Also I wanted to keep the album under an hour long so separated the spookier tracks and made a companion EP out of them. This is the end of the Party Gator’s story, its own personal katabasis. Here we find out what its resurrection truly meant and look on sympathetically as the gator comes to accept its situation.”

The release will be accompanied by a handful of instores, too:

03 Bristol – Rough Trade
28 Leeds – Belgrave Music Hall

MARCH 2024
29 Nottingham – Rough Trade

Check out the new single below.

The EP’s tracklisting reads:

  1. fitinthiscostume (feat. Ami Dang, Emma Daman, Blanck Mass, me oh myriorama, Gaston Bandimic, Law Holt, Public Speaking, The Growth Eternal, Elizabeth Balčus)
  2. firstbirthday (feat. NNAMDÏ, Public Speaking)
  3. partygatorpoltergeist (feat. Me oh myriorama, J Thoubbs, The Growth Eternal)
  4. lastbirthday (feat. Gaston Bandimic, Blanck Mass)
  5. belongbetween (feat. Quelle Chris, Wheelchair Sports Camp, Law Holt, Babar Luck, Mal Devisa, Public Speaking, Pictish Trail, Jonathan Snipes)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'