James Blake has announced a new album, plus a tour that includes a night at Ally Pally

Check out his new single 'Big Hammer' now.

James Blake has announced a new album.

His sixth studio record, ‘Playing Robots Into Heaven’ is due on 8th September via Polydor / Republic Records, preceded by lead single ‘Big Hammer’.

He’s also unveiled a new tour across the US and Europe, including a night at London’s Ally Pally on 28th September. The details are:

18 Milan, Italy – Fabrique
21 Brussels, Belgium – Forest National Club
22 Paris, France – L’Olympia
24 Berlin, Germany – UFO im Velodrom
26 Tilburg, Netherlands – O13
28 London, UK – Alexandra Palace

3 Atlanta, GA , U.S. – Coca Cola Roxy
5 Queens, NY, U.S. – Knockdown Center
9 Boston, MA, U.S – MGM Music Hall at Fenway
10 Montreal, QC, Canada – L’Olympia
12 Toronto, ON, Canada – Rebel
14 Chicago, IL, U.S. – Aragon Ballroom
16 San Francisco, CA, U.S. – The Masonic Theater
19 Los Angeles, CA, U.S. – Hollywood Forever Cemetery

Goat Girl: "We wanted to come back with a slap in the face"
Sad Night Dynamite have announced their debut album, 'Welcome The Night': "It's hard to fit nuance into 3 minutes"
Johnny Foreigner are back with news of their sixth studio album 'How To Be Hopeful', and a surprise EP drop