James Blake has released a new single, ‘Loading’

It's a cut from his upcoming album, due in September.

James Blake has released a new single.

‘Loading’ – which follows on from ‘Big Hammer’ – is the latest track from his sixth studio record, ‘Playing Robots Into Heaven’, which is due on 8th September via Polydor / Republic Records.

The release will be accompanied by a new tour across the US and Europe, including a night at London’s Ally Pally on 28th September, too.

Check out the new single below.

Catch James Blake live at the following:

18 Milan, Italy – Fabrique
21 Brussels, Belgium – Forest National Club
22 Paris, France – L’Olympia
24 Berlin, Germany – UFO im Velodrom
26 Tilburg, Netherlands – O13
28 London, UK – Alexandra Palace

3 Atlanta, GA , U.S. – Coca Cola Roxy
5 Queens, NY, U.S. – Knockdown Center
9 Boston, MA, U.S – MGM Music Hall at Fenway
10 Montreal, QC, Canada – L’Olympia
12 Toronto, ON, Canada – Rebel
14 Chicago, IL, U.S. – Aragon Ballroom
16 San Francisco, CA, U.S. – The Masonic Theater
19 Los Angeles, CA, U.S. – Hollywood Forever Cemetery

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Spector have released their upbeat new single, 'Another Life': "We must be getting old because we left the acoustic guitar in"
Humour have announced a new EP with an early teaser inspired by a 19th century rubber baron - check out 'Big Money'
Alex Lahey has announced a new deluxe album with bonus single 'Newsreader'