Jarvis Cocker to release 7″ EP, complete with treasure hunt

The new release features music written for new TV series 'Likely Stories'.
Jarvis Cocker is releasing a 7” EP of music written for a new TV series.

The Pulp frontman wrote for the forthcoming Neil Gaiman show ‘Likely Stories’, which starts on Sky Arts next week (May 26th). Cocker describes the release as: “Four grubby tales set in all night cafes, low rent drinking dens and doctor’s surgeries.

“I didn’t have to leave my comfort zone for this assignment,” he admits.

Jarvis worked on the score alongside Scott Walker percussionist Alasdair Malloy, Serafina Steer, Bas Jan, Martin Slattery (The Hours, Black Grape) and drummer Tom Skinner (Melt Yourself Down). Portishead’s Adrian Utley also plays synth on the ‘Main Theme’.

If you want to get hold of the release are invited to take part in a ‘Likely Stories’ Treasure Hunt, starting on Thursday, May 26th. Copies of the EP will be hidden around the UK, ready to be found using geo-cache technology. Like Jarvis, they’ll probably be found hidden in the bushes.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Lynks has announced a new UK tour for 2024, and dropped single 'NEW BOYFRIEND'
ericdoa is back with a new single and video, 'Kickstand'
Yard Act have announced a headline tour for spring 2024