JAWS have announced a new EP and tour with early teaser single, ‘Are My Friends Alright?’

'If It Wasn’t For My Friends, Things Could Be Different' is coming this September.

JAWS have announced a new EP, ‘If It Wasn’t For My Friends, Things Could Be Different’.

The release is due on 15th September, with the news arriving alongside early teaser ‘Are My Friends Alright?’ and details of a UK tour.

Vocalist Connor Schofield says: “I think I wrote this song just before Christmas. In the second half of last year I came out of a long-term relationship and this was kind of a response to everyone that looked out for me during that time, as well as me realising that I had to be there for my friends more than I had been. It’s just a general reminder that we’d all be f***ed without our friends, so we need to check in on them.”

Of the new EP, the band add: “Since our last tour — where we all caught Covid and ended up isolating for Christmas! — JAWS have been working on a lot of new music. Choosing to go a bit more DIY than previously and putting Connor’s lockdown MA in Commercial Music Production to good use, this project is entirely self-produced and afforded us the opportunity to really capture our sound.”

Check out the new single below, and catch the band live at the following:

25 NEWCASTLE The Cluny
26 GLASGOW King Tuts
27 MANCHESTER Club Academy
29 LONDON The Garage
30 BIRMINGHAM The Crossing

02 LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
03 BRISTOL Thekla

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Emily Burns celebrates love with her brand new single, 'Balcony Floor'
Honesty have released a new double A-side single, 'U&I' / 'Tune In Tune Out'
Sum 41 have signed to Rise Records and dropped a new single