Jaws the Shark have debuted a new track, ‘Demon Dream’

It's the latest edition of Nice Swan Records' Introducing series of singles.

Nice Swan Records are set to start up their Nice Swan Introduces series this month, with a new release from rock ‘n’ roll duo Jaws the Shark.

Featuring Olly Bailey – who wrote and recorded the entire song himself, apart from the drums – and Yak drummer Elliot Rawson – who did the drumming bit – they’re delivering new single ‘Demon Dream’.

The lyrics for the track are inspired by a nightmare, according to Bailey: “I had this recurring dream where I’m in a big house, with a wooden spiral staircase that leads nowhere, and this demon-like thing forces me to sing at its request. It scared the shit out of me and I would wake in a sweat. The line: ‘Like a rudderless ship, you’re sinking, stuck inside your own head’, is a reference to the fact that with this being a dream and being asleep, you’re defenceless and at the mercy of the dream itself, it just has to play out until you wake up.”

The Nice Swan Introduces series has already given us releases from acts including Courting, Malady and Anorak Patch, all coming from a label who have already released the likes of Sports Team, Pip Blom, Hotel Lux and FUR.

You can check out Jaws the Shark’s ‘Demon Dream’ below.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024
Eaves Wilder has announced a London headline show, and dropped hedonistic new single 'Freefall'