JAWS have dropped a new EP teaser track, ‘Sweat’

'If It Wasn’t For My Friends, Things Could Be Different' is coming this September.

JAWS have released a new single, ‘Sweat’.

It’s from their just-announced new EP, ‘If It Wasn’t For My Friends, Things Could Be Different’. The release is due on 15th September, accompanied by a UK tour.

Connor Schofield says: “Lyrically “Sweat” is about dealing with your anxiety in the moment, everything slowing down and trying to take it as it comes when in an overstimulating situation.”

Of the new EP, the band add: “Since our last tour — where we all caught Covid and ended up isolating for Christmas! — JAWS have been working on a lot of new music. Choosing to go a bit more DIY than previously and putting Connor’s lockdown MA in Commercial Music Production to good use, this project is entirely self-produced and afforded us the opportunity to really capture our sound.”

Check out the new single below, and catch the band live at the following:

25 NEWCASTLE The Cluny
26 GLASGOW King Tuts
27 MANCHESTER Club Academy
29 LONDON The Garage
30 BIRMINGHAM The Crossing

02 LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
03 BRISTOL Thekla

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024
Eaves Wilder has announced a London headline show, and dropped hedonistic new single 'Freefall'