JEFF The Brotherhood have announced their new album, ‘Magick Songs’

‘Magick Songs’ features new band member Jack Lawrence from the Dead Weather/Raconteurs.

JEFF The Brotherhood will release a new album later this year.

‘Magick Songs’ features new band members Jack Lawrence from the Dead Weather/Raconteurs and Kunal Prakash of Viva L’American Death Ray Music. There’s also a collaboration with Reece Lazarus from Bully.

Arriving on 7th September via Dine Alone, it’s preceded by the single ‘Parachute’, which you can hear below.

“It was a huge change for us,” Jake Orrall says of their new material, “but the music that we had been making up to this point had just kind of fizzled out. It got stale for us. We felt like we’d hit a dead end and we were really excited to try some new things.

“We built this record from scratch with all of us in a room together which was a really different approach than anything we’d done before, and spent 5 months working day in and day out. Our average time for recording a record before this was 3 days, so there wasn’t really any room or time for this kind of experimentation.”

Check out ‘Parachute’ below.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer