Jenny Lewis has announced a new album, ‘Joy’All’

Accompanying the announcement is her brand new single, 'Psychos'.

Jenny Lewis has confirmed the release of her upcoming album, ‘Joy’All’, and dropped a brand new single, ‘Psychos’.

The record will arrive on 9th June via Blue Note/EMI Records. It follows 2019’s ‘On The Line’.

Speaking about the album, Jenny explains: “I started writing some of these songs on the road, pre-pandemic… and then put them aside as the world shut down, and then from my home in Nashville in early 2021, I joined a week-long virtual songwriting workshop with a handful of amazing artists, hosted by Beck. The challenge was to write one song every day for seven days, with guidelines from Beck. The guidelines would be prompts like ‘write a song with 1-4-5 chord progression,’ ‘write a song with only cliches,’ or ‘write in free form style.’ The first song I submitted to the group was ‘Puppy and a Truck.’”

The full album track listing reads:

Puppy and a Truck
Apples and Oranges
Essence of Life
Giddy Up
Cherry Baby
Love Feel
Chain of Tears

You can check out ‘Psychos’ here:

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Wet Leg are on the 'Chaise Longue' at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend - watch
Enola Gay brought the noise to Live At Leeds In The Park - photos
Watch Self Esteem do this all the time at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend