Jimothy Lacoste has released his debut album ‘The Safeway’, and some new tour dates

He'll hit the road next April.

Jimothy Lacoste has released his long-awaited debut album, ‘The Safeway’.

The release – which features his singles ‘Getting Acid’, ‘Getting To Fly In The Sky’ and ‘Getting To The 70S’ – arrives alongside some rescheduled tour dates which will see him hit the road in April 2021.

“The Safeway is very very special to me,” says Jimothy. “It’s my baby, it’s something I’m extremely happy that I’ve given to the world. It’s a part of my life, it’s what my life’s about, what I do, what my aspirations are. I’m very proud of this, all of the production and writing is mine. The album is for everyone, for the whole world, for everyone who appreciates music – from young kids to pensioners.”

Catch him live:

20 Academy 3, Manchester
21 Stereo, Glasgow
22 Dublin Academy Green Room, Dublin
23 Headrow House, Leeds
26 The Bodega, Nottingham
27 O2 Institute 3, Birmingham
28 Exchange, Bristol
30 The Garage, London

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Bat For Lashes has announced her sixth studio album, 'The Dream Of Delphi', and a UK tour
Fat Dog have released a new remix of their second single, 'All The Same'
Bleachers have released a new single, 'Me Before You'