Joe & The Shitboys announce a new UK tour, debut second album title-track ‘The Reson For Hardcore Vibes (Again)’

They'll be over for 2022's Independent Venue Week.

Joe & The Shitboys have announced a new UK tour and revealed the title track for their upcoming second album ‘The Reson For Hardcore Vibes (Again)’.

The Faroese punks will return to the UK between 1st – 5th February as part of Independent Venue Week 2022. It follows up on a debut UK tour last month.

Speaking about the new single, frontman Joe explains: “The first one was a banger, so let’s just do The Reson for Hardcore Vibes Again. It’s still about being pissed off at the monotony of the smelly fish factory and being dissatisfied with your livelihood in general.”

The new song follows recent singles ‘Save The Planet You Dumb Shit’ ‘Closeted HomoFObe’, ‘Manspredator’ and ‘Pull The Trigger’.

‘The Reson For Hardcore Vibes (Again)’ is set for release 16th November via Tutl Records. Tickets for Independent Venue Week 2022 go on sale at 10am Friday 29th October.

Joe & The Shitboys’ tour dates read:

20 Merleyn, Nijmegen NL w/ Charlie & The Lesbians
21 Explore the North, NL

20 Eurosonic Noorderslag (ESNS), NL
27 Northern Winter Beat, Alborg DK

1 Duffy’s, Leicester (IVW)
2 Boileroom, Guildford (IVW)
3 Esquires, Bedford (IVW)
4 Redrum, Stafford (IVW)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Baby Queen has dropped the first single from her debut album - check out 'Dream Girl'
Jazmin Bean has released a new single, 'Piggie'
UPSAHL has released her new project, 'THE PHX TAPES: VOLUME TWO'