Jonas Brothers have offered up the first taste of their upcoming new album

'Wings' is billed as the launch of "a new era for the band"

Jonas Brothers have released a new single, ‘Wings’.

Billed as the launch of “a new era for the band”, it’s the latest track from the trio’s upcoming album ‘The Album’, set for release on 12th May.

“‘Wings’ is the perfect start to this new chapter for us,” they explain. “Working with Jon [Bellion, producer] pushed us to explore our artistry in a way we never have before. The song is a great first taste of that creative exploration and what’s to come with THE ALBUM.”

Jon Bellion adds: “We wanted to wipe the palette clean and demolish every expectation and box the brothers have ever been put into out the gate. We pushed ourselves to launch this thing musically into space while grounding it in a sort of Americana / Laurel Canyon nostalgia. There was a time when structure and composition mattered not only loops and vibes, and we dove into that mind frame. We went so deep into the spirit and energy of the late 70’s, the mustaches and long hair method acting approach started to just become our actual reality. The brothers have a God given ability and talent that deserves this level of record making at this point, and I just wanted to honor how special they are with this music.”

Check out the new single below; the album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. ‘Miracle’
  2. ‘Montana Sky’
  3. ‘Wings’
  4. ‘Sail Away’
  5. ‘Americana’
  6. ‘Celebrate!’
  7. ‘Waffle House’
  8. ‘Vacation Eyes’
  9. ‘Summer in the Hamptons’
  10. ‘Summer Baby’
  11. ‘Little Bird’

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Koyo are a band on the cusp of going supernova
Sky Ferreira has announced a new UK headline tour for 2024
Lynks has announced a new UK tour for 2024, and dropped single 'NEW BOYFRIEND'