Jorja Smith has released a new “f you” song, ‘GO GO GO’

"I’m in my little alternative bag," she says.
Photo credit: Mike Excell

Jorja Smith has released a new single, ‘GO GO GO’.

It’s a track from her recently-announced second album, ‘falling or flying’. Following up on recent singles ‘Try Me’ and ‘Little Things’, her new full-length is set to arrive on 29th September.

“‘GO GO GO’ is kind of a f you song,” she says. “Why do people have to kiss and tell, kind of vibe. I’m in my little alternative bag, but I’ve always kind of been in it. People might be like, ‘I didn’t expect this’, but I’m like: ‘well, I would!’”

Check out the single below, and catch Jorja on tour at the following:

28 – Pryzm, Kingston (with Banquet)
30 – Level, Nottingham (with Rough Trade)

4 – Outernet, London (with Rough Trade)
9 – SWX, Bristol (with Rough Trade)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Will Joseph Cook has dropped a new single, 'BORN TO LOSE': "It definitely is a bit nihilistic"
Debby Friday has shared a new single ahead of her upcoming UK tour dates - check out 'let u in'
KEG worry about their "more handsome and intelligent peers" on new single, 'Quip Quash'