Kaiser Chiefs are back with a new record, ‘Kaiser Chiefs’ Easy Eighth Album’

They've also got a new tour coming up.
Photo Credit: Cal McIntyre

Kaiser Chiefs have announced a new album, ‘Kaiser Chiefs’ Easy Eighth Album’.

The record is set for release on 1st March, preceded by ‘Feeling Alright’, a single co-written with Nile Rodgers. The band have also confirmed a new tour, which includes London shows at both Troxy and Flipper’s Roller Boogie Palace.

On the new single, Ricky Wilson explains: “On the first day with Nile Rogers, he said ‘what have you got?’ We searched through some jams we had and this was a song that stood out to him. The band loved playing it round and round, and it must be fun to play but we never really knew where it would find a home. Nile turned out to be the best estate agent and found it a home almost immediately. He also brought in Amir, who turned out to be our housemate for the entire record. A good place to start!”

Check it out below, and catch the band live at the following:

11 TORQUAY, International Riviera Centre
12 EASTBOURNE, Winter Gardens
13 MARGATE, Dreamland
16 STOCKTON, Globe
19 BLACKPOOL, Empress Ballroom
20 LONDON, Troxy
21 LONDON, Flippers Roller Boogie Palace

The album’s tracklisting reads:

  1. Feeling Alright
  2. Beautiful Girl
  3. How To Dance
  4. The Job Centre Shuffle
  5. Burning In Flames
  6. Reasons To Stay Alive
  7. Sentimental Love Songs
  8. Jealousy
  9. Noel Groove
  10. The Lads

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Green Day have dropped another cut from 'Saviors' - check out 'Dilemma' now
Dallon Weekes has shared 'Gloomtown Brats' from his upcoming iDKHOW album
Griff has teamed up with Chris Martin for a new single, 'Astronaut'