Kasabian have a Sasquatch in a bin bag, apparently – no surprises there, then

They've got a new song on the FIFA 17 soundtrack.
“Sasquatch in a bin bag, it’s no surprise”.

Kasabian are teasing lyrics to a brand new song, and they’re exactly what we’d hoped they’d be.

Last album, the Leicester lads proved they were at their best when they bended minds with their noggin twisting ‘Eez-eh’. Now, they’re dropping a new song as part of the soundtrack to FIFA 17, and it seems they’re picking up where they left off.

Titled ‘Comeback Kid’, a handwritten note from Serge Pizzorno reveals a few of what presumably make up the lyrics. ‘Comeback Kid’ probably doesn’t herald a new Kasabian album, but you can check them out below.


A photo posted by Kasabian (@kasabianofficial) on

The soundtrack for FIFA 17 is:

Balkan Beat Box – ‘I Trusted You’

Barns Courtney – ‘Hobo Rocket’

Bastille – ‘Send Them Off!’

Bayonne – ‘Appeals’

Beaty Heart – ‘Slide To The Side’

Beck – untitled new song

Bishop Briggs – ‘Be Your Love’

Bob Moses – ‘Tearing Me Up (RAC Mix)’

Capital Cities – ‘Vowels’

Catfish And The Bottlemen – ‘Postpone’

Ceci Bastida Featuring Aloe Blacc – ‘Un Sueno’

Compass – ‘Explotar’

Declan McKenna – ‘Isombard’

Digitalism – ‘Shangri La’

DMAs – ‘Play It Out’

Empire Of The Sun – ‘High And Low’

Formation – ‘Pleasure’

Glass Animals – ‘Youth’

Grouplove – ‘Don’t Stop Making It Happen’

Huntar – ‘Anyway’

Jack Garratt – ‘Surprise Yourself’

Jagwar Ma – ‘OB1’

Kamau Feautring No Wyld – ‘Jusfayu’

Kygo Featuring Kodaline – ‘Raging’

Lemaitre Featuring The Knocks – ‘We Got U’

Lewis Del Mar – ‘Painting (Masterpiece)’

Lola Coca – ‘Love Songs’

Loyal – ‘Moving As One’

Lucius – ‘Almighty Gosh’

NGOD – ‘Blue’

Oliver Featuring Scott Mellis – ‘Electricity’

Paper Route– ‘Chariots’

Paul Kalkbrenner – ‘Let Me Hear You Scream’ (Exclusive song)

Phantogram – ‘Same Ol’ Blues’

Porter Robinson & Madeon – ‘Shelter’

Rat Boy – ‘Get Over It’

Rocco Hunt – ‘Sto Bene Cosi’

Safia – ‘Bye Bye’

Saint Motel – ‘Move’

Skott – ‘Porcelain’

Society – ‘Protocol’

Sofi Tukker – ‘Jonny’

Souls – ‘Satisfied’

Spring King – ‘Who Are You?’

St Featuring Maria Kot – ‘Vera I Nadezhda’

Systema Solar – ‘Rumbera’

Tourist – ‘Run’

Two Door Cinema Club – ‘Are We Ready (Wreck)’

Zedd & Grey – ‘Adrenaline’ (Exclusive song)

Zhu – ‘Money’

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'