Kawala have released their new single, ‘Moonlight’

The band are about to head out on a UK tour.

Kawala have released their new single, ‘Moonlight’. Out yesterday (31st October) through Mahogany Records, it’s the follow-up to the band’s debut ‘D.I.L.Y.D’ EP.

Speaking about the track, Kawala explain: “Writing Moonlight was really the first time weve set our main focus on a story-telling lyric and consistent harmonies over rhythms and instrumentation. Weve tried to balance a super chilled feel with a heart-warming positivity, while taking you on a persons journey in search for an escape from their mental demons.” 

The band are about to head out on the Hopscotch Tour powered by Utilita. Featuring three buzzy new indie bands – Kawala, Apre and Sun Silva – they’ll kick off the run in Bristol on 9th November, before moving on to Birmingham, Manchester, Sheffield, London and Brighton.

The dates read:

9 Bristol, Hy-Brasil Music Club
10 Birmingham, The Actress & Bishop
16 Manchester, Night People
17 Sheffield, Record Junkie
23 London, Camden Assembly
24 Brighton, Patterns

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024
Eaves Wilder has announced a London headline show, and dropped hedonistic new single 'Freefall'