KAWALA have shared another new album taster, ‘Hypnotized’

It's the latest track to arrive from debut full-length 'Better With You', set to be released next month.

KAWALA have debuted a brand new single, ‘Hypnotized’.

Given a first spin as BBC Radio 1’s Hottest Record, the band explain: “’Hypnotized’ is all about finding yourself in that situation you promised yourself you wouldn’t be in again, and realising it’s not what you actually want for the 100th time. It’s about traversing the world as if you haven’t got a choice.”

The track is taken from debut album ‘Better With You’, set to arrive on 4th March. It follows up on previous singles ‘Searching’, ‘Ticket To Ride’, ‘Good Like This’ and ‘Jesse C’Mon’.

“We’ve always been a little outsider-y,” says the band’s Jim Higson. “We don’t fit the pop narrative; we don’t quite fit the usual band narrative. We’re really happy to be taking up that space, but I think this is our flag in the sand moment. The album really says: This is us, here we are!”

You can check out ‘Hypnotized’ below.

Kawala are set to hit the road this March for an instore acoustic tour. They’ll follow that up in April with a full headline run.

The dates read:

03 Rough Trade – Bristol (6pm)
04 HMV – Liverpool (12.30pm)
04 HMV – March (5pm)
05 Crash Records – Leeds (1pm)
05 Beyond Vinyl – Newcastle (6pm)
06 Assai Records – Dundee (12pm)
06 Assai Records, Edinburgh (3pm)
06 Strip Joint, Glasgow (6pm)
07 HMV – Birmingham (12.30pm)
07 Rough Trade – Nottingham (6pm)
08 Rough Trade East – London (6pm)
09 Cult Hero – Brighton (midday)- SIGNING ONLY
09 Vinilo – Southampton (4pm)
09 Vinilo, Bournemouth (6pm)
10 Banquet Records – Kingston (6pm)

07 Stylus – Leeds
08 The Caves – Edinburgh
09 Saint Luke’s – Glasgow
11 O2 Institute – Birmingham
12 The Marble Factory – Bristol
13 O2 Ritz – Manchester
15 O2 Shepherds Bush – London

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Koyo are a band on the cusp of going supernova
Sky Ferreira has announced a new UK headline tour for 2024
Lynks has announced a new UK tour for 2024, and dropped single 'NEW BOYFRIEND'